Sanctuaires les plus visités

Filtrer les éléments par date : janvier 2022

jeudi, 27 janvier 2022 14:41

Inde - Chapitre

Inde – Chapitre Provincial

Nouveau Conseil Provincial :

P. Jenson J. Chenthrappinny, supérieur provincial (au centre)

P. Bino Poovannikunnel, vicaire provincial (à gauche)

P. Anoop Manchirayil, conseiller provincial (à droite)

Nous souhaitons au nouveau Conseil la lumière de l’Esprit Saint pour le service à la Province.

Publié dans INFO (FR)

Comme un arbre

(6e dimanche ordinaire : Jérémie 17, 5-8 ; 1 Corinthiens 15, 12-20 ; Luc 6, 17, 20-26)

Par deux fois, aujourd'hui, nous trouvons l'image d'un arbre fruitier planté auprès d'une source d'eau. Jérémie s’en sert pour décrire ceux qui ont confiance dans le Seigneur ; le psaume l'applique à ceux qui se réjouisse dans la méditation de la loi de Dieu. Tous deux présente une image piteuse de ceux qui mettent leur confiance et trouvent leur délice ailleurs.

À première vue, Jésus semble utiliser le même langage, mais il est clair que « Quel malheur pour vous ! » diffère beaucoup d'une malédiction. C’est un avertissement. Parfois nous trouvons un souci similaire dans le contexte de La Salette. Les paroles que certains interprètent comme des menaces de Marie sont plutôt des avertissements.

Le thème de l'arbre peut s’appliquer à toutes les lectures de ce jour, ainsi qu'à La Salette. Le point central des béatitudes et des malheurs de Jésus, ainsi que des promesses et des avertissements de Marie, est de nous inviter à placer notre confiance en Dieu et non en nous-mêmes.

Même la seconde lecture, dans laquelle Paul insiste sur la vérité de la résurrection du corps, nous conduit à ce même thème. En tant que grecs, les corinthiens se glorifiaient de leur philosophie, qui n'avait aucune idée d’une vie corporelle après la mort. Paul exprime une espèce de malheur lorsqu'il écrit : « Si le Christ n’est pas ressuscité, votre foi est sans valeur, vous êtes encore sous l’emprise de vos péchés ».

Pour revenir à l'idée de l'arbre planté près de l'eau, n’oubliez pas que l'eau est un symbole puissant à La Salette. Marie est venue pour aider son peuple à avoir des racines profondes, des feuilles toujours vertes et du fruit abondant.

En plus du ruisseau physique, la Belle Dame nous fait penser un autre fleuve qui est toujours source de vie. « Faites-vous bien votre prière, mes enfants ? … Il faut bien la faire, soir et matin ». Pensait-elle au 1er Psaume ? Alors elle aurait pu demander : « Est-ce que vous vous plaisez dans la loi du Seigneur ? … Vous devez méditer sur sa loi jour et nuit. »

Comme vous le savez, les plantes ont besoin non seulement d'eau mais aussi de lumière. La prière peut se comparer à la photosynthèse, qui nous permet d'assimiler la lumière du Christ, qui travaille avec l'eau afin que notre foi puisse être forte et notre espoir durable.

Des tempêtes viendront certainement, des jours noirs et difficiles ; mais bienheureux sommes-nous si nous demeurons unis à notre Seigneur ressuscité et à sa Bienheureuse Mère.

Traduction : P. Paul Belhumeur, M.S.

Publié dans MISSION (FR)
samedi, 22 janvier 2022 08:40

Necrologium 2021

Missionnaires de Notre-Dame de La Salette morts en 2021

Requiem aeternam dona eis, Domine,

et lux perpetua luceat eis.

Requiescant in pace. Amen.

Télécharger le fichier pdf...

 Salette info_Rzym_2022_max_rozk.jpg

Publié dans INFO (FR)
jeudi, 20 janvier 2022 08:14

Bulletin mensuel 003

 français.jpg

Publié dans LAIQUE ASSOCIÉS (FR)

Au large

(5e dimanche ordinaire : Isaïe 6, 1-8 ; 1 Corinthiens 15, 1-11 ; Luc 5, 1-11)

Il y a plusieurs ressemblances dans les trois lectures d'aujourd'hui. Par exemple, une rencontre extraordinaire avec le Seigneur a amené Isaïe, Paul et Simon à ressentir profondément leur état de culpabilité. Cela probablement nous est arrivé aussi.

Une autre comparaison est moins évidente, mais aussi importante. Jésus dit à Simon : « Avance au large, et jetez vos filets pour la pêche », et quelques versets plus loin, « Sois sans crainte, désormais ce sont des hommes que tu prendras ». Isaïe et Paul furent eux aussi admis aux profondeurs du mystère de Dieu, et ont reçu une mission.

À la Salette, l'image diffère encore, mais la réalité est la même. Nous sommes attirés vers le haut, vers une montagne élevée, mais comme Mélanie et Maximin, nous recevons une mission, celle de faire connaître un message important par nos paroles et par notre vie.

Isaïe fut extraordinairement troublé, mais il reçut un signe du pardon divin quand un charbon ardent toucha ses lèvres. Marie identifia quelques-uns des péchés par lesquels son peuple offensait le Seigneur ; et elle nous rappela l'importance de vivre notre foi catholique, surtout l'Eucharistie que Jésus a instituée « en rémission des péchés ». Souvenez-vous de cela la prochaine fois que l'hostie consacrée touche vos lèvres.

L'Église donne un signe d’absolution dans le sacrement de la réconciliation, que tout prêtre de la Salette garde dans son cœur. Quelles belles histoires pourrions-nous conter !

Nous revenons encore une fois aux trois paroles clefs de la Salette : réconciliation (reconnaître et accepter notre indignité) ; conversion (revenir à Dieu et accepter son pardon) ; et faire passer son message (évangéliser).

Dans le cas de Simon, cela commença quand il permit à Jésus d'utiliser sa barque comme plateforme pour enseigner la foule. Il était loin de se douter où le conduirait ce simple geste d'accueil.

Le message clair que la Belle Dame proclama à la Salette est encore très important à notre monde. Si, dans nos cœurs et par nos actions, nous permettons à Jésus de monter à bord de l'humble barque de notre vie et si nous avançons au large sur sa parole, qui sait quel bien nous pourrions faire ?

Traduction : P. Paul Belhumeur, M.S.

Publié dans MISSION (FR)
jeudi, 13 janvier 2022 11:40

Angola - Chapitre

Angola – Chapitre Provincial

Chapitre Provincial : 4-8 janvier 2022

Nouveau Conseil Provincial :

P. Celestino Muhatili, supérieur provincial (au centre)

P. Lourenço F. Kambalu, vicaire provincial (à droite)

P. Belarmino Tchipundukwa, conseiller provincial (à gauche)

Nous souhaitons au nouveau Conseil la lumière de l’Esprit Saint pour le service à la Province.

Publié dans INFO (FR)

Mon refuge

(4e dimanche ordinaire : Jérémie 1, 4-19 ; 1 Corinthiens 12, 31–13,13 ; Luc 4,21-30)

Nous commençons cette réflexion par une prière, pour nous-mêmes ou pour d'autres qui en ont besoin, adressée au Seigneur dans le psaume d'aujourd'hui : « Sois le rocher qui m’accueille, toujours accessible ; tu as résolu de me sauver : ma forteresse et mon roc, c’est toi ! »

Dieu appela Jérémie à être prophète, en lui disant : « Avant même de te façonner dans le sein de ta mère, je te connaissais ; avant que tu viennes au jour, je t’ai consacré ». Imaginez ce que ce serait d'entendre de telles paroles, d’avoir la certitude que le Seigneur nous a préparé une mission.

Le jeune Jérémie, dans son inexpérience, voulait refuser ; mais Dieu lui promit de l’accompagner et, comme nous l'entendons dans la première lecture, de faire de lui « une ville fortifiée, une colonne de fer, un rempart de bronze », le préparant pour ce qui allait être pour lui une vie difficile.

Il se peut que nous soyons plus enclins que Jérémie à consentir à l’appel mais, le cas échéant, nous avons besoin des encouragements qu'il a reçus. Il nous faut un sens de sécurité, la confiance que le Seigneur est toujours notre refuge.

Considérons le cas de Maximin et de Mélanie, tout à fait inadéquats pour leur mission. La voix douce de la Belle Dame leur a donné un sentiment de sécurité, et le souvenir de sa tendresse a dû être pour eux un refuge contre l'incrédulité, voire l'hostilité, de plusieurs gens.

Dans l'Évangile d'aujourd'hui, Jésus ne rencontre pas un rejet complet dans sa ville d’origine, mais il n'a pas non plus été reçu de la façon qu’il aurait pu raisonnablement espérer. Ses voisins semblent avoir pensé qu'il s’exaltait un peu trop. Parfois, quand nous voulons partager notre foi, nous aussi sommes mieux jugés par des gens qui ne nous connaissent pas très bien.

En lisant la célèbre description de l'amour que st Paul nous donne dans la seconde lecture, nous percevons souvent l'image de Dieu. Cela ne devrait pas nous surprendre, puisque saint Jean, dans sa première Lettre (4, 16), écrit : « Dieu est amour : qui demeure dans l’amour demeure en Dieu, et Dieu demeure en lui ».

Prions donc de la façon suivante : « Ton amour, Seigneur, me suffit. En toi je prends refuge, et je n’en aurai jamais honte ». Tenons ferme au rocher de notre salut, liés à Dieu par amour, tout en semant la réconciliation dans notre monde.

Traduction : P. Paul Belhumeur, M.S.

Publié dans MISSION (FR)

L'Ambon

(3e dimanche ordinaire : Néhémie 8, 2-10 ; 1 Corinthiens 12, 12-30 ; Luc 1, 1-4 et 4, 14-21)

Dans la première lecture, Esdras se tient sur une tribune construite pour l'occasion, afin que tous puissent le voir et l’entendre durant sa lecture du Livre de la Loi.

La structure nous est familière, évidemment, puisque nous la voyons dans la plupart de nos églises comme l'ambon. Son but est de signaler l'importance de la Parole de Dieu qui se proclame de là. Il sert aussi pour la prédication de l'homélie et pour la prière universelle.

En tant que détail architectural l’ambon est saillant. Est-ce qu’il y a un endroit pareil en nous-mêmes et dans notre église domestique où la Parole (la Loi) est respectée, gardée et annoncée ? A la Salette, Marie nous montra que ce n'était pas le cas.

Elle a donc choisi une place élevée, un ambon-montagne, pour nous annoncer sa grande nouvelle, le rappel des choses oubliées par son peuple. La Loi s’y trouve inclue, bien sûr, mais il ne s’agit pas d'une simple liste de règles et de lois. Elle n'est pas venue seulement pour nous dire que notre nature déchue et le péché nous avaient séparés de Dieu, mais elle voulait surtout nous faire savoir que Dieu désirerait encore être en relation avec nous, si nous nous convertissions, et mettions la Parole à l’endroit d’éminence dans notre vie quotidienne.

Dans la seconde lecture, où st Paul continue son commentaire sur les dons du Saint Esprit, il signale différentes façons dont cela est possible. Nous devons tous, selon nos dons particuliers, servir le corps entier. Notre individualité ne doit pas créer des points d'isolement ou de séparation mais doit se présenter comme un don pour tout le corps du Christ.

Il est difficile d'imaginer deux personnes plus différentes l'une de l'autre que Mélanie Calvat et Maximin Giraud. Mais Marie a choisi ces deux. Nous qui avons reçu cet unique zèle missionnaire de la Salette, nous devons aussi bien nous considérer comme appartenant au tout, et chercher la grâce, le don, par lequel nous pouvons contribuer à fortifier le Corps du Christ dans son ensemble.

Dans l'Évangile d'aujourd'hui, Jésus se reconnaît dans les paroles d'Isaïe : « L’Esprit du Seigneur est sur moi parce que le Seigneur m’a consacré par l’onction. Il m’a envoyé… » Nous aussi sommes consacrés et envoyés à notre tour. Que ces réflexions, dans l’esprit de la Belle Dame, puissent être pour nous un ambon duquel Jésus est proclamé fidèlement.

Traduction : P. Paul Belhumeur, M.S.

Publié dans MISSION (FR)
Sign in with Google+ Subscribe on YouTube Subscribe to RSS Upload to Flickr

Sanctuaire La Salette

Login >>> ELENCHUS

Aller au haut

René Butler MS - 7th Sunday of Easter - Ready,...
Ready, Willing, Able (7th Sunday of Easter: Acts 7:55-60; Revelation 22:12-20; John 17:20-26) The death of Steven is recorded in the first reading. The account includes this sentence: “The witnesses laid down their cloaks at the feet of a young man named... Czytaj więcej
René Butler MS - 6th Sunday of Easter - The Holy...
The Holy Spirit and Us (6th Sunday of Easter: Acts 15:1-2, 22-29; Rev. 21:10-14, 22-23; John 14:23-29) The letter sent to the Gentile Christians, in today’s first reading, is essential to our understanding of the Church. The resolution of the crisis is... Czytaj więcej
René Butler MS - 5th Sunday of Easter - All...
All Things New (5th Sunday of Easter: Acts 14:21-27; Revelation 21:1-5; John 13:31-35) The closing words of today’s reading from the Apocalypse, “Behold, I make all things new,” seem to radiate through all of today’s liturgy. The word... Czytaj więcej
René Butler MS - 4th Sunday of Easter - The New...
The New Evangelization (4th Sunday of Easter: Acts 13:14, 43-52; Revelation 7: 9, 14-17; John 10:27-30) In our second reading, from Revelation, John describes “a great multitude, which no one could count, from every nation, race, people, and tongue... who have... Czytaj więcej
prev
next

Sanctuaries most visited

Items filtered by date: January 2022

Thursday, 27 January 2022 14:41

India - Chapter

India – Provincial Chapter

New Provincial Council:

Fr. Jenson J. Chenthrappinny, provincial superior (center)

Fr. Bino Poovannikunnel, provincial vicar (left)

Fr. Anoop Manchirayil, second assistant (right)

May the Holy Spirit enlighten the new Council in the service to the Province.

Published in INFO (EN)

Like a Tree

(6th Ordinary Sunday: Jeremiah 17:5-8; 1 Corinthians 15:12-20; Luke 6:17, 20-26)

Twice today we encounter the image of a fruit tree planted by a source of water. Jeremiah uses it to describe those who trust in the Lord; the Psalm applies it to those who delight in meditating on God’s law. Both paint a painful image of those who place their trust and delight elsewhere.

At first glance, Jesus seems to use the same language, but it is clear that “woe to you” is very different from a curse. It is a warning. We find a similar concern at times in the context of La Salette. What some people read as Mary’s threats are more correctly understood as warnings.

The theme of the tree can be applied to all of today’s readings, and to La Salette as well. The point of Jesus’ beatitudes and woes, and of Mary’s promises and warnings, is to invite us to place our trust in God and not in ourselves.

Even the second reading, in which Paul insists on the truth of the resurrection of the body, connects to the same theme. As Greeks, the Corinthians prided themselves on their philosophy, which had no concept of bodily life after death. Paul expresses a sort of woe when he writes, “If Christ has not been raised, your faith is vain; you are still in your sins.”

Returning to the idea of the tree planted by water, remember that water is a strong symbol at La Salette. Mary came to help her people have deep roots and unfading green leaves and abundant fruit.

Besides the physical stream, the Beautiful Lady reminds us of another stream that is always a source of life. “Do you say your prayers well, my children?... You should say them well, at night and in the morning.” If she had been thinking of Psalm 1, she might have asked, “Do you delight in the law of the Lord?... You should meditate on his law day and night.”

As you know, plants need not only water but light as well. Prayer can be likened also to photosynthesis, enabling us to take in the light of Christ, which will work together with the water so that we may be strong in our faith and live in abiding hope.

For storms will surely come, dark and difficult days, but blessed are we if we remain united to our Risen Lord and to his Blessed Mother.

Wayne Vanasse, and Fr. René Butler, M.S.

Published in MISSION (EN)
Saturday, 22 January 2022 22:21

Rosary - January 2022

Published in LAY ASSOCIATES (EN)
Saturday, 22 January 2022 08:40

Necrologium 2021

Missionaries of Our Lady of La Salette died in 2021

Requiem aeternam dona eis, Domine,

et lux perpetua luceat eis.

Requiescant in pace. Amen.

Salette info_Rzym_2022_max_rozk.jpg

 Download a pdf file...

Published in INFO (EN)
Thursday, 20 January 2022 08:14

Monthly Bulletin 003

Published in LAY ASSOCIATES (EN)

Deeper Waters

(5th Ordinary Sunday: Isaiah 6:1-8; 1 Corinthians 15:1-11; Luke 5:1-11)

There are many similarities in today’s three readings. For example, an extraordinary encounter with the Lord caused Isaiah, Paul, and Simon to be keenly aware of their sinfulness. This may be part of our own experience, too.

Another comparison is less obvious, but equally important. Jesus tells Simon, “Put out into deep water and lower your nets for a catch” and, a few verses later, “Do not be afraid; from now on you will be catching men.” Isaiah and Paul were likewise admitted to the depths of God’s mystery, and given a mission.

At La Salette, the image is again different, but the reality is the same. We are drawn upward, to a mountain height but, with Mélanie and Maximin, we receive a mission, to make an important message known by our words and by our life.

Isaiah was especially troubled, but received a sign of God’s forgiveness when the burning ember touched his lips. Mary identified some of the sins by which her people were offending the Lord; and she reminded us of the importance of practicing our Catholic faith, especially the Eucharist which Jesus instituted “for the forgiveness of sins.” Remember this the next time the consecrated host passes your lips.

The Church also provides the sign of absolution in the Sacrament of Reconciliation, which every La Salette priest treasures in his heart. The beautiful stories we could tell!

We come once again to three key “La Salette words:” reconciliation (acknowledging and accepting our unworthiness); conversion (turning back to God and accepting his forgiveness]; and making the message known (evangelizing).

In Simon’s case, this began with his allowing Jesus to use his boat as a stage from which to teach the crowds. Little did he know where this simple act of welcome would lead.

The clear message which the Beautiful Lady proclaimed at La Salette is one which the world still greatly needs. If in our hearts and actions we let Jesus into the humble boat of our lives and go deeper at his command, who knows what good we might do?

Wayne Vanasse, and Fr. René Butler, M.S.

Published in MISSION (EN)
Thursday, 13 January 2022 11:40

Angola - Chapter

Angola – Provincial Chapter

Provincial Chapter: January 4-8, 2022

New Provincial Council:

Fr. Celestino Muhatili, provincial superior (center)

Fr. Lourenço F. Kambalu, provincial vicar (right)

Fr. Belarmino Tchipundukwa, second assistant (left)

May the Holy Spirit enlighten the new Council in the service to the Province.

Published in INFO (EN)

A Safe Place

(4th Ordinary Sunday: Jeremiah 1:4-19; 1 Corinthians 12:31—13:13; Luke 4:21-30)

We begin this reflection with a prayer, for ourselves or others in need, addressed to the Lord in today’s Psalm. “Be my rock of refuge, a stronghold to give me safety, for you are my rock and my fortress.”

God called Jeremiah to be a prophet, saying, “Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, before you were born I dedicated you.” Imagine what it would be like to hear such words, to be certain that the Lord has a plan for us.

Jeremiah was young and inexperienced, and tried to refuse; but God promised to be with him and, as we hear in today’s first reading, to make him “a fortified city, a pillar of iron, a wall of brass,” ready for the hard life that lay ahead.

Perhaps we are more willing than Jeremiah, but we still need the same assurances he received. We need a sense of security, trusting always that the Lord is our refuge.

Consider Maximin and Mélanie, totally unprepared for their call. The sweetness of the Beautiful Lady’s voice made them feel safe, and the memory of her tenderness must have been a refuge for them as they faced the incredulity, and even hostility, of many people.

In today’s Gospel, Jesus did not initially meet with outright rejection in his hometown, but neither did he find the welcome he might reasonably have expected. His old neighbors seem to have thought that he was putting on airs. We too, when we seek to share our faith, might sometimes, sad to say, be better received by people who know us less well.

As we read St. Paul’s famous description of love, in the second reading, the image of God himself keeps coming to mind. This ought not to come as a surprise, since St. John, in his First Letter (4:16), writes, “God is love, and whoever remains in love remains in God and God in him.”

Our prayer might therefore take this form: “Your love is everything, O Lord. In it I take refuge, and I will never be put to shame.” Let us anchor ourselves to the rock of our salvation, i.e., a loving relationship with God, as we seek to bring reconciliation to our world.

Wayne Vanasse, and Fr. René Butler, M.S.

Published in MISSION (EN)

The Ambo

(3rd Ordinary Sunday: Nehemiah 8:2-10; 1 Corinthians 12:12-30; Luke 1: 1-4 and 4:14-21)

In the first reading Ezra stands on a platform specially built for the occasion, so that he may be better seen and heard, as he reads the Book of the Law.

That structure is familiar to us, of course, since we see it in most of our churches as the ambo. Its purpose is to highlight the importance of the Word of God which is proclaimed there. It is also used for the preaching of the homily and for the Prayer of the Faithful.

The ambo as an architectural element within a church is prominent. Is there a place of prominence within ourselves and our domestic church where the Word (The Law) is revered, kept, and announced? At La Salette, Mary showed that this was not the case.

So, she chose a high place, a mountain ambo, to bring her great news, a reminder of things forgotten by her people. These include the Law, of course, but not merely a list of rules and regulations. She did not come only to say that our fallen nature and sin have separated us from God, but she wanted us to know that God still wants us to be in relationship with him, if we would but convert, putting the Word back in a prominent place in our everyday lives.

The diverse ways in which we can do this are highlighted in our second reading, in which St. Paul continues his commentary on the gifts of the Spirit. We are all needed, each of us with our uniqueness, to serve the whole body. Our individuality should not create points of isolation and separation but be a gift to bring to the whole body of Christ.

It is hard to imagine two persons more different from each other than Mélanie Calvat and Maximin Giraud. But Mary chose them both. We who have received that unique La Salette missionary zeal, should also see ourselves as part of a whole, and find that one grace, that one gift, by which we can contribute to the whole and strengthen the Whole Body of Christ.

In today’s Gospel, Jesus recognizes himself in the words of Isaiah, “The Spirit of the Lord is upon me, because he has anointed me... He has sent me....” We too are anointed and sent in our own way. May these weekly reflections, in the spirit of the Beautiful Lady, be an ambo from which Jesus is faithfully proclaimed.

Wayne Vanasse, and Fr. René Butler, M.S.

Published in MISSION (EN)
Sign in with Google+ Subscribe on YouTube Subscribe to RSS Upload to Flickr

Missionaries in USA

Login >>> ELENCHUS

Go to top