Madagascar - Chapitre
Madagascar – Chapitre Provincial Chapitre Provincial : 10 – 14 novembre 2021 Nouveau Conseil Provincial : P. Bertrand Ranaivoarisoa, supérieur provincial (au centre) P. Gérard Ramaroson, vicaire provincial (à gauche) P.... Czytaj więcej
USA - Chapitre
USA – Chapitre Provincial Chapitre Provincial : 11 - 14 octobre 2021 Nouveau Conseil Provincial : P. William Kaliyadan, supérieur provincial (au centre) P. Roland S. Nadeau, vicaire provincial (à droite) P. Ronald B. Foshage, conseiller... Czytaj więcej
Lettre du Général
Lettre à télécharger... Czytaj więcej
Lettre du Général
Lettre à télécharger... Czytaj więcej
prev
next

Sanctuaires les plus visités

Filtrer les éléments par date : décembre 2020

jeudi, 31 décembre 2020 16:29

Congregatio - 31/12/2020

 4x3_1.jpg

Publié dans INFO (FR)
jeudi, 31 décembre 2020 10:50

Rosaire International

Publié dans LAIQUE ASSOCIÉS (FR)
lundi, 28 décembre 2020 09:51

Necrologium 2020

Missionnaires de Notre-Dame de La Salette morts en 2020

Requiem aeternam dona eis, Domine,

et lux perpetua luceat eis.

Requiescant in pace. Amen.

Necrologium 2020_2.jpg

Télécharger le fichier pdf...

Publié dans INFO (FR)
samedi, 26 décembre 2020 22:02

Bulletin - Salette Info 2020

Salette Info - Bulletin de la Congrégation

Publié dans INFO (FR)

Titres

(2e dimanche ordinaire : 1 Samuel 3, 3-19 ; 1 Corinthiens 6, 13-20 ; Jean 1, 35-42)

Avez-vous un titre ? Les Missionnaires de la Salette écrivent MS après leur nom et les Sœurs de la Salette SNDS. Certains d'entre vous, lecteurs, ont certainement des titres académiques, ou bien vous portez une étiquette indiquant votre rôle et votre statut dans votre lieu de travail.

Dans la Bible, les noms accomplissent souvent cette tâche. Jésus dit à Simon : « Tu t’appelleras Kèphas », ce qui signifie Pierre et décrit son rôle, sa vocation. Il serait intéressant de spéculer quel nom Jésus pourrait donner à chacun de nous. Chose certaine : ce serait à la fois une grâce et une obligation.

Considérez le simple nom de disciple, par exemple. C'est bien beau de suivre le Christ ; mais alors le refrain de notre vie devient celui du psaume d’aujourd’hui : « Me voici, Seigneur ; je viens faire ta volonté ».

La Belle Dame, au tout début de son message, nous appelle à une telle soumission.

Parfois, nous manquons d’entendre l'appel ou, comme Samuel, ne comprenons pas d'où il provient. Il devra se répéter, peut-être, plusieurs fois. Une autre personne, tel Eli, peut nous aider à comprendre ce qui nous arrive.

Si nous acceptons l'un ou l’autre des deux titres par lesquels Marie nous adresse à la Salette—mes enfants, mon peuple—nous pourrons raisonnablement être tenus de l'honorer et de vivre en conséquence, et d’accomplir la noble mission qu'elle nous a confiée.

St Paul propose deux noms moins évidents pour les croyants : sanctuaire de l’Esprit Saint, et achetés à grand prix. Il fait le lien avec le code moral qui distingue les chrétiens du reste de la société corinthienne.

Une fois reconnue et acceptée, notre vocation se révèle constamment. André dit à Simon : « Nous avons trouvé le Messie ». La vérité de cette phrase a résonné dans leurs cœurs et leurs esprits tout le reste de leurs jours.

Pour nous, cela est vérifié spécialement dans l'Eucharistie. Dans la liturgie de la parole, nous disons dans notre cœur : « Parle, Seigneur, ton serviteur écoute ». À l'autel, nous nous rappelons le grand prix que Jésus a payé pour nous sauver. En quel autre endroit pouvons-nous être plus conscients d'être construits comme le temple de l’Esprit Saint ? C’est là où nous puisons la force requise pour vivre notre nom et notre titre de chrétiens.

Traduction : P. Paul Belhumeur, M.S.

Publié dans MISSION (FR)

Témoignage

(Baptême du Seigneur : Isaïe 55, 1-11 ; 1 Jean 5, 1-9 ; Marc 1, 7-11)

Dans l’Évangile d'aujourd’hui, ils sont trois qui rendent témoignage de Jésus. Le premier, Jean-Baptiste, prédit sa venue.

Les deux autres sont le Saint-Esprit, sous la forme visible d'une colombe, et Dieu le Père, invisible, dont on entend la voix. Dès le début du ministère public de Jésus, ils assument leur rôle dans tout ce qui va suivre. Saint Jean résume le tout dans la seconde lecture : « Celui qui rend témoignage, c’est l’Esprit, car l’Esprit est la vérité... ; le témoignage de Dieu, c’est celui qu’il rend à son Fils ».

Témoigner du Christ, voilà la vocation de l'Église entière. Cela s’accomplit, sans doute, par les paroles de l’Ecriture sainte et de la tradition de l’Église.

Mais partout dans les Evangiles, le Père et le Saint Esprit affirment la personne et le ministère de Jésus par leur puissance et leur présence aussi bien. Ainsi se trouve accompli ce que dit la première lecture d’aujourd'hui : « La pluie et la neige qui descendent des cieux n’y retournent pas sans avoir abreuvé la terre, ... ainsi ma parole ne me reviendra pas sans résultat, sans avoir fait ce qui me plaît, sans avoir accompli sa mission ».

À La Salette, aussi importantes que soient les paroles de la Belle Dame, son témoignage comporte davantage que des paroles. Il y a la lumière, le crucifix, les roses, les chaînes, et l’éloquence des larmes.

De même, il y a une différence entre affirmer la vérité et la vivre. Sans doute les habitants des environs de La Salette se servaient du langage religieux, tel que « Dieu merci », mais cela ne se voyait pas dans leur façon de vivre, du moins pas en participant à la grande action de grâce, l'Eucharistie. « L’été, il ne va que quelques femmes un peu âgées à la Messe. »

La vie des baptisés n'est évidemment pas seulement sacramentelle. Notre vie entière devrait manifester l'authenticité de notre foi. Lors du baptême, nous avons reçu un vêtement blanc ; ainsi devons-nous toujours nous vêtir de foi, d'espérance et de charité, en vivant les béatitudes.

Ce n’est pas dire que les paroles ne comptent pas. Nous ne pouvons pas penser à La Salette sans considérer la tendre invitation de Marie, son discours et son envoi final. Possiblement, nos paroles aussi bien aideront d'autres personnes à comprendre notre façon de vivre, lorsque nous accomplissons notre mission dans l’Église.

Traduction : P. Paul Belhumeur, M.S.

Publié dans MISSION (FR)
vendredi, 18 décembre 2020 21:16

Myanmar - Chapitre...

GION MARIE MÈRE DE LA MISSION

Chapitre Provincial : 14-17.12.2020, Pyin OO Lwin, Myanmar

Nouveau Conseil Régional

P. Jerome Saw Eiphan, supérieur provincial (au centre)

P. Nicodemus Than Aye, vicaire provincial (à gauche)

P. David Kyaw Zwa Latt, deuxième assistant (à droite)

Myanmar_Rada_800x600.jpg

Publié dans INFO (FR)

Leur histoire, notre histoire

(Epiphanie : Isaïe 60, 1-6 ; Ephésiens 3, 2-6 ; Matthieu 2, 1-12)

Le conte des Rois Mages est l'un des récits les plus familiers de l'Evangile. Il ne cesse jamais de nous charmer, mais il nous invite aussi à la réflexion personnelle.

En regardant dans le passé, vous rappelez-vous qui ou quoi était pour vous l’étoile de Bethléem, vous conduisant à Jésus ? De nombreux chrétiens de renommé ont décrit les circonstances de leur conversion. Ils évoquent tous une expérience clef ou une rencontre spéciale. Participez à cette conversation. Demandez-vous : Qui, quoi, quand, où, comment ?

Pendant leur séjour à Jérusalem, les Rois Mages ont perdu de vue l'étoile et ont dû demander le chemin à des biblistes. Par la suite, « l’étoile qu’ils avaient vue à l’orient les précédait... Quand ils virent l’étoile, ils se réjouirent d’une très grande joie ». Essayez de revivre l'expérience de votre joie d’avoir mis votre foi en Christ Jésus.

Notre joie s’augmenterait davantage si tous ceux qui nous entourent pouvaient la partager. Il est difficile pour nous de comprendre pourquoi certaines de ceux que nous aimons n'ont jamais fait l’expérience d’une foi profonde. Dans notre contexte salettin, voilà où nous éprouvons le plus grand défi de « faire passer le message ».

Les Mages, tombant aux pieds de l’enfant, se prosternèrent devant lui en hommage. Pour nous, ce geste pourrait représenter un sentiment initial de culpabilité pour nos péchés du passé, ou de gratitude pour des bienfaits que nous considérions comme acquis, ou encore d'émerveillement : « pourquoi moi ? »

« Ils ouvrirent leurs coffrets, et lui offrirent leurs présents : de l’or, de l’encens et de la myrrhe ». Quels trésors avez-vous apportés, quels cadeaux avez-vous offerts ?

Pour répondre à cette question, considérez la prière que l’on trouve dans l'offertoire de la messe : « Tu es béni, Dieu de l'univers, toi qui nous donnes ce pain ».

St Paul écrit aux Ephésiens à propos de « la grâce que Dieu m’a donnée pour vous ». Nous sommes les intendants, et non les propriétaires, de nos capacités ; elles nous ont été fournis en vue du service.

Le Seigneur nous aidera à discerner lequel de nos talents accomplira le mieux sa volonté. Est-ce possible de penser que notre charisme salettin n’en fasse pas partie ?

Il nous accordera aussi le désir, peut-être même le besoin, de servir son peuple par l'action et la prière.

Traduction : P. Paul Belhumeur, M.S.

Publié dans MISSION (FR)

Là où la foi nous mène

(Sainte Famille : Genèse 15, 1-6 et 21,1-3 ; Hébreux 11, 8-19 ; Luc 2, 22-40)

La foi est mentionnée vingt-quatre fois dans le chapitre 11 de la Lettre aux Hébreux, presque toujours avec la phrase « grâce à la foi ». Les lectures d'aujourd'hui soulignent la foi d'Abraham et de Sarah, et la divine promesse d'une famille et de descendants aussi nombreux que les étoiles.

La première lecture dit, « Abram eut foi dans le Seigneur et le Seigneur estima qu’il était juste ». Ce fut Dieu qui attribua un certain pouvoir à la foi d'Abram, et cela devint la base sur laquelle s’établit l'alliance qui s’ensuivit.

Ce pouvoir agit dans deux directions. Dieu accepte notre foi et répond à nos prières, comme nous le constatons dans l’exemple splendide de Syméon et d'Anne dans l'Évangile d'aujourd'hui. Mais en même temps, nous voyons la transformation opérée par la foi dans leur vie ; Anne « ne s’éloignait pas du Temple, servant Dieu jour et nuit dans le jeûne et la prière », tandis que Syméon vivait pour le jour où la promesse du Seigneur à son sujet serait accomplie.

La foi partagée fonctionne de la même façon dans les groupes, les familles, les communautés, et dans l'Église. Lorsque la foi de certains de ses membres est perdue, le groupe s’en ressent. Une certaine Belle Dame a observé cela de sa place dans les cieux, et s’est décidée d'intervenir. Ses paroles ressemblent de près aux paroles de Dieu à Abram dans la Genèse : « Ne crains pas ! Je suis un bouclier pour toi. Ta récompense sera très grande ».

La foi redécouverte a le même pouvoir qu’une foi jamais perdue. Le père de Maximin en est un bon exemple. Au moment où il commença à croire à l'Apparition, il retrouva sa foi chrétienne et retourna aux sacrements qu'il avait abandonnés depuis longtemps, et avec une ferveur plus grande qu’auparavant.

Il ne serait pas surprenant que de nombreux Laïcs salettins aient vécu une expérience semblable. Mais pourquoi limiter cela aux laïcs ? Nous pouvons certainement inclure les religieuses et les religieux.

La foi nous impose des exigences et peut parfois nous sembler un fardeau, surtout en vue de notre faiblesse et de nos doutes. Mais, comme Abraham et Sarah, Syméon, Anne, sans parler de Marie et Joseph, nous pourrons aller là où la foi nous emmènera.

Nous prions pour que l'histoire de votre vie et de la nôtre soit souvent entrecoupée des paroles, « grâce à la foi ».

Traduction : P. Paul Belhumeur, M.S.

Publié dans MISSION (FR)
Sign in with Google+ Subscribe on YouTube Subscribe to RSS Upload to Flickr

Sanctuaire La Salette

Login >>> ELENCHUS

Aller au haut

Fr. René Butler MS - 5th Ordinary Sunday - Right...
Right and Just (5th Ordinary Sunday: Job 7:1-7; 1 Corinthians 9:16-23; Mark 1:29-39) In the Preface, which introduces the Eucharistic Prayer at Mass, we affirm that it is “right and just, always and everywhere,” to praise the Lord our God for the... Czytaj więcej
Bulletin - Salette Info 2020
Salette Info - Bulletin of the Congregation Czytaj więcej
Fr. René Butler MS - 4th Ordinary Sunday - “I...
“I Know Who You Are!” (4th Ordinary Sunday: Deuteronomy 18:15-20; 1 Corinthians 7:32-35; Mark 1:21-28) In today’s Gospel, the people were astonished because Jesus “taught them as one having authority and not as the scribes.” One man in... Czytaj więcej
Fr. René Butler MS - 3rd Ordinary Sunday - A New...
A New Song (3rd Ordinary Sunday: Jonah 3:1-10; 1 Corinthians 7:29-31; Matthew 1:14-20) We begin this reflection with today’s Entrance Antiphon: “O sing a new song to the Lord; Sing to the Lord, all the earth” (Ps. 96:1). It provides an insight into... Czytaj więcej
prev
next

Sanctuaries most visited

Items filtered by date: December 2020

Thursday, 31 December 2020 16:27

Congregatio - 31/12/2020

 4x3_1.jpg

Published in INFO (EN)
Thursday, 31 December 2020 10:48

International Rosary

Published in LAY ASSOCIATES (EN)
Monday, 28 December 2020 09:49

Necrologium 2020

Missionaries of Our Lady of La Salette died in 2020

Requiem aeternam dona eis, Domine,

et lux perpetua luceat eis.

Requiescant in pace. Amen.

Necrologium 2020_2.jpg

 Download a pdf file...

Published in INFO (EN)
Saturday, 26 December 2020 22:04

Bulletin - Salette Info 2020

Salette Info - Bulletin of the Congregation

Published in INFO (EN)

Titles

(2nd Ordinary Sunday: 1 Samuel 3:3-19; 1 Corinthians 6:13-20; John 1:35-42)

Do you have a title? La Salette Missionaries write MS after their name, and the La Salette Sisters SNDS. Some of you, our readers, surely have academic titles, or wear a name tag indicating your role and status in your place of work.

In the Bible, names often serve this purpose. Jesus tells Simon, “You will be called Cephas,” which means Peter and defines his role, his vocation. It would be interesting to speculate what name Jesus might give to each of us. One thing is certain: it would be both a blessing and an obligation.

Take the simple name of disciple, for example. It is a beautiful thing to follow Christ; but the refrain of our life then becomes that of today’s Psalm: “Here am I, Lord; I come to do your will.”

This is the submission that the Beautiful Lady calls us to at the very beginning of her discourse.

Sometimes we fail to hear the call or, like Samuel, to understand where it is coming from. It may need to be repeated several times. Another person, like Eli, can help us understand what is happening.

If we accept one or both of the titles given us by Our Lady of La Salette—”my children, my people”—we may reasonably be expected to honor her by living accordingly and carrying out the great mission she has given us.

St. Paul proposes two less obvious names for believers: “temple of the Holy Spirit,” and “purchased at a price.” He draws the connection to the moral code that distinguished the Christians from the rest of Corinthian society.

Once we have recognized and accepted our vocation, it reveals itself constantly. Andrew said to Simon, “We have found the Messiah!” The truth of that statement resonated in their hearts and minds for the rest of their days.

For us, this is especially true of the Eucharist. In the Liturgy of the word we say in our hearts, “Speak, Lord, your servant is listening.” At the altar we remember the great price Jesus paid to save us. Where else can we be more conscious of being built into the temple of the Holy Spirit? There we draw the strength we need to live our Christian name and title.

Wayne Vanasse, and Fr. René Butler, M.S.


Published in MISSION (EN)

Testimony

(Baptism of the Lord: Isaiah 55:1-11; 1 John 5:1-9; Mark 1:7-11)

In today’s Gospel, there are three who bear witness to Jesus. The first is John the Baptist, who foretells his coming.

The other two, in order of appearance, are the Holy Spirit, in the visible form of a dove, and God the Father, who is heard, not seen. At the very beginning of Jesus’ public ministry, they assume their role in all that is to follow. St. John sums this up in our second reading: “The Spirit is the one who testifies, and the Spirit is truth... Now the testimony of God is this, that he has testified on behalf of his Son.”

Witnessing to Christ is the vocation of the whole Church. This takes the form of words, of course, in the Scriptures and in Church teaching.

But as we see throughout the Gospels, the Father and the Spirit affirm Jesus’ person and ministry through their power and presence as well. Thus is fulfilled the saying of today’s first reading: “For just as from the heavens the rain and snow come down and do not return there till they have watered the earth... my word shall not return to me void, but shall do my will, achieving the end for which I sent it.”

At La Salette, as important as the Beautiful Lady’s message is, her witness is far more than words. It is light, it is a crucifix, roses, and chains, it is the eloquence of tears.

Similarly, there is a difference between speaking the truth and living it. No doubt, people in the area around La Salette used traditional religious speech, such as “Thank God,” but it did not translate into a way of life, at least not, as Mary pointed out, in participating in the great thanksgiving, the Eucharist.

The life of the baptized is not purely sacramental, of course. Our whole way of life ought to manifest the authenticity of our faith. At baptism we received a white garment; so too we ought always to be clothed in faith, hope, and love, as we live out the beatitudes.

None of this is to say that words are unimportant. We cannot think of La Salette without Mary’s loving invitation, her discourse, and her final sending forth. It is possible, too, that our words might help others to understand our way of life, as we play our part in fulfilling the mission of the Church.

Wayne Vanasse, and Fr. René Butler, M.S.

Published in MISSION (EN)
Friday, 18 December 2020 21:19

Myanmar - Chapter...

REGION OF MARY, MOTHER OF THE MISSION

Regional Chapter: 14-17.12.2020, Pyin OO Lwin, Myanmar

New Regional Council:

Fr. Jerome Saw Eiphan, regional superior (center)

Fr. Nicodemus Than Aye, regional vicar (left)

Fr. David Kyaw Zwa Latt, second assistant (right)

Myanmar_Rada_800x600.jpg

Published in INFO (EN)

Their Story, Our Story

(Epiphany: Isaiah 60:1-6; Ephesians 3:2-6; Matthew 2:1-12)

The story of the Magi is one of the most familiar Gospel narratives. It never fails to charm us, but it also invites personal reflection.

As you look back, can you recall who or what was your Star of Bethlehem, leading you to Jesus? Many famous Christians have described the circumstances of their conversion. They all speak of a key experience or a meaningful encounter. Join that conversation. Ask yourself: Who, What, When, Where, How?

While in Jerusalem, the Magi lost sight of the star, and had to rely on Scripture scholars for directions. Afterward, “the star that they had seen at its rising preceded them... They were overjoyed at seeing the star.” Try to relive the experience of your own joy in finding your faith in Christ Jesus.

Our joy would be even greater if everyone around us could share it. It is hard to understand why some of the people we love have never known what it is to believe deeply. In our La Salette context, this is where we experience the greatest challenge to “make the message known.”

The Magi prostrated themselves before the child, and did him homage. In our case, this could represent initial feelings of guilt for past sins, or gratitude for blessings never noticed, or wonder: “why me?”

“Then they opened their treasures and offered him gifts of gold, frankincense, and myrrh.” What treasures did you bring, what gifts did you offer?

In answering that question, consider the prayer from the offertory of the Mass: “Blessed are you, Lord God of all creation, for through your goodness we have received the bread we offer you.”

St. Paul writes to the Ephesians about “the stewardship of God's grace that was given to me for your benefit.” We are stewards, not owners, of our gifts; they have been entrusted to us for service.

The Lord will help us discern which of our gifts will best accomplish his will. Is it possible for us to think that our La Salette charism will not be among them?

He will also grant us the desire, perhaps even the need, to serve his people through action and prayer.

Wayne Vanasse, and Fr. René Butler, M.S.

Published in MISSION (EN)

Where Faith Takes us

(Holy Family: Genesis 15:1-6 & 21:1-3; Hebrews 11:8-19; Luke 2:22-40)

Faith is mentioned twenty-four times in Chapter 11 of the Letter to the Hebrews, almost always in the phrase, “by faith.” Today’s readings highlight the faith of Abraham and Sarah, and God’s promise of a family and descendants as numerous as the stars.

In the first reading we are told: “Abram put his faith in the Lord, who credited it to him as an act of righteousness.” It was God who attributed a certain power to Abram’s faith, and this served as the basis for the covenant which followed.

This power acts in two directions. God accepts our faith and answers our prayers, as we find in the splendid examples of Simeon and Anna in today’s Gospel. At the same time, however, we see the transformation wrought by faith in their lives; Anna “never left the temple, but worshiped night and day with fasting and prayer,” while Simeon lived for the day when the Lord’s promise to him would be fulfilled.

Shared faith works the same way in groups, families, communities, and the Church. When the faith of some is lost, the group is adversely affected. A certain Beautiful Lady observed this from her place in heaven, and she decided to intervene. Her words closely resemble God’s to Abram in Genesis: “Fear not! I am your shield; I will make your reward very great.”

Rediscovered faith has at least the same impact as faith that was never lost. Maximin’s father is a good example. Once he came to believe in the Apparition, he recovered his Christian faith and returned to the Sacraments which he had long abandoned, and with greater fervor than ever.

It would not surprise us to learn that many La Salette Laity have experienced just such a conversion. But why limit this to the Laity? We may certainly include the Sisters and the Missionaries. 

Faith places demands on us, and may at times feel burdensome, especially when we consider our own weakness and doubts. But, like Abraham and Sarah, Simeon, Anna, not to mention Mary and Joseph, we can go where faith will take us.

We pray that the story of your lives and ours may be interspersed often with the words, “by faith.”

Wayne Vanasse, and Fr. René Butler, M.S.

Published in MISSION (EN)
Sign in with Google+ Subscribe on YouTube Subscribe to RSS Upload to Flickr

Missionaries in USA

Login >>> ELENCHUS

Go to top